Keep Your Eye on the Vinyl

“Baretta’s Theme” is a dope cut in and of itself – but then again, so is a lot of crime drama music from the 70’s. This is another cut from the Sound Effects album, Summer ’76. For some more info on this LP, check out my earlier post. I have quite a few versions of “Baretta’s Theme“, but this is one of my favorite because of its grittiness. Check it out.

Also, just to give you an idea of how dope this album is, below is the tracklist:

Side 1
1. Happy Days
2. Making Our Dreams Come True
3. Silly Love Songs
4. Shop Around
5. Rhiannon (Will You Ever Win)
6. Love is Alive
7. Love Really Hurts Without you
8. Love in the Shadows

Side 2
1. Love Hangover
2. Baretta’s Theme (Keep Your Eye on the Sparrow)
3. Welcome Back
4. I Want You (Marvin Gaye classic!)
5. Never Gonna Fall In Love Again
6. Takin’ It to the Streets
7. Fool To Cry
8. Dance With ME